Antitrust Lawyer Blog Commentary on Current Developments

FTC Chair Resigns

On January 13, 2017, United States Federal Trade Commission (“FTC”) Chairwoman Edith Ramirez announced her resignation from the FTC, effective February 10, 2017.  This would leave the agency with two commissioners.  One Republican and one Democrat, Terrell McSweeny.  It is expected that the new interim FTC Commissioner will be Republican Maureen Ohlhausen.

Contact Information